Replacing switches on Logitech G502

Adithya
Jan 21, 2023

--

I’ve been using the Logitech G502 Hero for almost 4 years now. It’s incredibly popular and for good reason. Lately, mine has been missing clicks and doing strange things. Something was up with the switches, but the rest of the mouse was still in good shape. So, I decided to swap out the Omron D2FC-F-K switches with some Kailh GM 8.0s. These were out of stock everywhere except Kushcables.

I mostly followed this video for disassembly. I was a bit concerned about having to buy another set of skates as I’ve read multiple people complain about how it’s impossible to reuse them. But I was able to reuse mine. I had to heat them quite a bit before pulling them off.

Further disassembly and switch replacement was way easier than I had anticipated. Works as good as new.

--

--